Springfield News
Select a news source:
 Springfield Business Journal

WICS ABC NewsChannel 20

The State Journal‑Register

Newsradio 1240-107.5 WTAX

Springfield Weather

City of Springfield>

NewsCenter17 WAND

WUIS 91.9

WCIA 3

Springfield Local News

WRSP FOX 55-27

Capitol Fax

Newsroom

Last updated: Sep 20, 2014 - 9:00 AM

National Night Out Tonight - August 5, 2014
Tue, 05 Aug 2014 14:21:41 -0500
On Tuesday, August 5, 2014, Chief of Police, Kenny... Read more...
2014 Municipal Band Schedule
Thu, 22 May 2014 14:26:27 -0500
Listed are the times and locations that the Munici... Read more...
Public Works Announces Guidelines for Branch Pick Up
Thu, 08 May 2014 14:58:43 -0500
In an effort to improve efficiency of the branch p... Read more...
The City of Springfield’s Household Hazardous Waste Collection Saturday
Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:04:42 -0500
(Springfield, Ill.) Hazardous waste collection wil... Read more...
City Welcomes Seven New Police Officers
Tue, 08 Apr 2014 19:50:05 -0500
Mayor J. Michael Houston and Chief Kenny Winslow s... Read more...
City Announces 2014 Yard Waste & Branch Program
Thu, 03 Apr 2014 18:09:00 -0500
The following options are available to city resid... Read more...
Springfield Police Warn of Traffic Delays Saturday (4/5/14) For Lincoln Half Marathon
Thu, 03 Apr 2014 16:28:35 -0500
 (Springfield, IL) April 3rd, 2014-- S... Read more...
WATCH: Mayor Houston Delivers State of the City Address 2014
Thu, 27 Mar 2014 14:57:10 -0500
(Springfield, Ill.) [March 26, 2014] Full Remarks ... Read more...
St. Patrick’s Day Safe Ride Home Program
Fri, 14 Mar 2014 19:02:35 -0500
Don’t rely on the Luck o’ the Irish (Springfi... Read more...